digibutter.nerr Forum Index
Hey [you]! If you haven't noticed, this is now the old digibutter forums. Go over to the new site!
digibutter.nerr
It's Hi-Technicaaal!

The Story of the SSBM Tournament: A fanfic by Captain Blue

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    digibutter.nerr Forum Index -> Your Creations
Blue Eyes wins.
Captain Blue

HP: 95 MP: 10 Lives: 2

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2007 10:34 am   Reply with quote

This story is about the "tournament" that all the characters are fighting in (in other words, the game itself). With the exception of Game & Watch, Roy, Pikachu, Ganondorf, Dr. Mario, Young Link, and Falco, all of the characters are currently waiting for a battle as of chapter 1. The characters I mentioned will be introduced later on. Also, the characters do not die or get eliminated, but regardless, it is still a competition.

PS: This is my first attempt at a fanfic, so please give CONSTRUCTIVE criticism, NOT DESTRUCTIVE criticism!

Chapter 1: The first match-up

Everybody looked at the large screen in front of them, waiting to see who they would face, and what type of match each person would fight in. "Let me fight Bowser. Let me fight Bowser." thought Mario. "Anyone but Bowser, please, ANYONE but Bowser!" thought Luigi. The other fighters were thinking more or less the same thing, wanting to fight or avoid a specific opponent. Thus they waited in the lobby for a short time.